32 Teams are Set for World Cup!

The final 32 teams for the 2010 World Cup are set. The teams are:

Europe: Holland, England, Spain, Germany, Denmark, Serbia, Italy, Switzerland, Slovakia , Greece, Slovenia, Portugal , France.

Asia: Japan, Australia, South Korea, North Korea.

Africa: South Africa (as hosts), Ghana, Ivory Coast, Nigeria, Cameroon, Algeria.

South America: Brazil, Paraguay, Chile, Argentina, Uruguay.

North/Central America: Mexico, United States, Honduras.

Oceania: New Zealand.

The current FIFA World Rankings can be found at FIFA.com.   The final draw for the Cup is on December 4th.

This entry was posted in Soccer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s